Bota Biome Complex

The Bota Biome complex is made with local botanical ingredients. It respects the epidermis while maintaining the skin microbiome’s balance. Our skin is an ecosystem full of microorganisms: the skin microbiome.


These microorganisms are essentials since they defend our skin against external aggression like UV radiation, pollution and germs. They act as a shield to protect our skin as well as our well-being. The skin microbiome produces defence weapons against invaders.

Elderberry

In Canada, elderberries come from a rustic bush that grows naturally almost everywhere in southern Quebec. Elderberries used for food production mostly come from cultivated trees and organic agriculture. It is one of the few fruit trees that both the flower and the fruit are eatable.

Goldenrod

We can find goldenrod in various types of soil and sandy environments in Canada. It grows in sunny places, for example on the side of railways and highways and on the side of wooded areas.


Goldenrod’s root system penetrates heavy, firm, rocky or sandy soils in which it creates tunnels. Those tunnels have the purpose to carry nutrients and to enrich the soil so microorganisms, animals and insects can feed themselves and live.

Goldenseal

Goldenseal grows in hardwood forests, in rich and moist soils. It is found in semi-opened or enclosed areas on highlands that are periodically flooded and on lowlands near flood plains. This plant usually grows in places where disturbances have brought down trees, or near recreational trails and on the side of forests. Goldenseal prefers loamy-sandy, loamy or clay soils, depending on whether it grows on highlands or lowlands.

Le complexe Bota Biome est composé d’ingrédients botaniques locaux. Ce complexe respecte de l’épiderme tout en maintenant l’équilibre du microbiome cutané.
Notre peau est un écosystème peuplé de micro-organismes : le microbiome cutané.

Ces micro-organismes jouent un rôle essentiel, puisqu’ils défendent notre peau contre les agressions extérieures comme les UV, ou la pollution mais aussi contre les microbes. Ils protègent la peau comme une armure défendant notre bien-être. Le microbiote produit ses armes de défense contre les envahisseurs.

Fruit du Sureau


Les baies de sureau proviennent d’un arbuste rustique au Canada, qui pousse à l’état naturel presque partout dans le sud du Québec. La plupart des formes alimentaires du sureau proviennent par ailleurs d’arbres cultivés, très souvent selon le régime biologique. Il s’agit d’un des rares arbres fruitiers dont on consomme à la fois les fleurs et les fruits.

Verge d'or du Canada


Se retrouve dans divers types de sols et souvent dans les milieux sablonneux. On la remarque, entre autres, dans les milieux ensoleillés sur le bord des chemins de fer, sur le bord d’autoroutes, en lisière des milieux boisés.

Son système racinaire pénètre les sols lourds, fermes, rocailleux ou sablonneux et crée des tunnels pour acheminer des nutriments et pour permettre aux microorganismes, animaux et insectes de vivre et enrichir le sol.

Hydraste du Canada


L’hydraste du Canada pousse dans des forêts de feuillus, sur les sols riches et humides situés dans des zones semi-ouvertes ou fermées. On la retrouve sur des hautes terres périodiquement inondées, et sur des basses terres à proximité de plaines inondables. Cette plante pousse habituellement à des endroits où des perturbations ont fait tomber des arbres, ou encore près de sentiers récréatifs ou en bordure des bois. Elle préfère les sols limoneux-sableux, limoneux ou argileux, selon qu’elle pousse sur des hautes terres ou des basses terres.